it belongs to me

just me

i got it

with 4 comments


After a long waiting, between curriosity, anxious and exited, finally on April 30, 2012, the CCIP selection board has finished their job. The final announcement of selected candidate notification was sent by AMINEF that afternoon. This is the final notification that certify us, the nominated candidates are selected or not. And I am so grateful that I’m in the selected candidate list! I can’t show how happy I was. My hand was trembling when I tried to call my father and sister also my lovely girlfriend to tell that I was acctepted to for CCIP 2012.

Here is the ‘big letter’ from AMINEF:

Dear Mr. Latumahina,

Congratulations! I am extremely pleased to inform you that you have been officially selected to participate in Community College Initiative Program in the United States commencing with the Fall 2012 academic term.  The program is for one year in duration and non‑renewable.   Your final selection, however, is contingent upon the placement at a community college most appropriate for you. We will advise you on the community college where your program will be later.  We currently have three consortia: Community Colleges for International Development (CCID) / Community College Consortium (CCC/NOVA)/ Northwest Community College Initiative (NW), working on your placement in the host colleges.

 In the meantime, please confirm with to Ms. Adeline Widyastuti with cc to Ms. Theresia Andriani and Ms. Miftahul Mardiyah. right away that you intend to participate in the program.

It is possible-but not guaranteed that you may also be selected for special pre-academic training in the US prior to the start of your program. We request that you do not contact the consortium until you attend the program in the US. We will advise you as soon as we have more information.

You are also invited to participate in a Fulbright Pre-Departure Orientation (PDO) that will be organized between May 13 and 16, 2012 in Lombok.  Please let us know your availability to come to the PDO.  Since AMINEF will arrange a roundtrip travel and hotel accommodation for those who will have to travel to the venue, please do not purchase the flight tickets on your own. Therefore, please kindly inform us your current city of domicile and active cell phone number for these arrangements.

Detailed information on the PDO arrangement and the official invitation will be sent to you soon after you confirm your participation in the CCI Program.

Please accept my personal congratulations for your selection as the group of nominated candidates representing the Republic of Indonesia in the Community College Initiative Program. On behalf of the Board of the American Indonesian Exchange Foundation, my fondest best wishes.

Sincerely,

Michael E. McCoy
Executive Director
Indonesian Fulbright Program Team

God has been good to me, He give all the thing I need in the very perfect time. All honor, glory only for Him! I can’t ask more than this, this is amazing. Thank God.

Another excitement is that the Pre-Departure Orientation (PDO) will be held in Senggigi, Lombok in 13-16 May 2012, well it’s like a free holiday and family visit since I still have a lot of family live there, also I can visit my mom’s grave :). In this PDO, they will confirm for the exact college, concortium, and expected time to arrive in The United States.

In this several days, I will post some postings about the CCIP process from the application process until the final announcement.

Soli deo gloria.. :)

Written by gerald

May 1, 2012 at 9:52 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] april selected candidates and PDO notification it’s final announcement.. Share this:StumbleUponDiggRedditLike this:LikeBe the first to […]

  2. Congratulations!
    I will welcome to the United States. Syayid, a Fulbright Student 2011 – 2013. ^_^

    syayid

    May 2, 2012 at 2:07 am

  3. Hey Syayid, thank you..
    wish that we can meet in US.. :)

    aLdo

    May 2, 2012 at 11:40 am

  4. […] April selected candidates and PDO notification Story by Aldo I Got Selected! by Reni CCIP-Dream Comes True by Eliyan I Get it by Mahdy Pengalaman CCIP-Seleted […]


Leave a Reply

