it belongs to me

just me

God, help me to tell the …

leave a comment »


God, help me to tell the truth to the strong and to avoid telling lies to get the weak’s applause. If you give me fortune, do not take away my reason. If you give me success, do not take away my humility. If you give me humility, do not take away my dignity. God, help me to see other side of the medal. Don’t let me blame others of treason just because they don’t think like me. God, teach me to love people as I love myself and to judge me as I judge others. Please, don’t let me be proud if I succeed, or fall in despair if I fall. Remind me that failure is the experience that precedes triumph. Teach me that forgiving is the most important in the strong and that revenge is tho most primitive sign in the weak. If you take away my succeed, let me keep my strength to succeed from failure. If I fail people, give me courage to apologize and if people fail me, give me courage to forgive them.

God, if I forget you, please do not forget me.

-Mahatma Gandhi
from the book Me, by Ricky Martin

Written by gerald

October 6, 2012 at 3:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,247 other followers

