it belongs to me

just me

Chicago, The Windy City Trip, Part 1

with one comment


So, that was my second trip to Chicago. The first trip was when we attended the CCIP Arrival Orientation in August 2 months ago. This trip was arranged by our program coordinator for Global Education Study in Fox Valley Technical College (FVTC).

We spent 2 nights in Chicago in Hilton Suite Magnificent Mile. That was the great hotel. The location is perfect, it’s located only 30 seconds from John Hancock tower, Michigan Avenue, Chicago. Every room consisted of 4 people with 2 queen bed size. I got 26th floor, so I had a great view from to the Michigan Avenue, wasn’t that great?! And the perfect part was, we only have to pay $25 for each grant students (CCI, YFU, SEED, CBYX) and $100 for each independent students. The cost included transportation, hotel accommodation, Shedd Aquarium ticket, Science & Industry or Field Museum ticket. We were responsible for our meals. However, that was a very good trip. I thank to Aaron and Rose for their kindly to take care us!

Our Room at The Hilton Suites Magnificent Mile, Chicago

View from Our Room

View from Our Room

We left Appleton on Friday afternoon around 4.30 P.M and arrived at the Hotel around 9 P.M [?]. We had 1 stop at McDonald for supper before continue our trip.
After put my bag at the room, with some friends we tried to walk at the Michigan Avenue, the downtown of Chicago. After awhile we split up, I walked by my self to the Millennium Park, taking some pictures during walk, looking around, went to the 7-eleven (it’s not as big as Jakarta’s, though) to buy some drink, and went back to the hotel. It was 1 A.M when I got back to the hotel.
Still found some friends chit-chatting at the lobby and talking about their plan for the morning-afternoon trip. I just knew at the bus from Appleton that our morning-afternoon schedule was an optional schedule, we could go with the group for walking tour around downtown of Chicago or just go by our own. So I decided to go alone. I found out that there’s Chicago International Film Festival at that weekend, so when I got back to the hotel, I browsed how to get there and looking for film schedule that I could watch. Also at that night together with Jimmy, Florian from Swiss, we decided to go to Lincoln Park early in the morning because from the weather forecast, there would be rain for that weekend in Chicago, so we decided to went early in the morning.

Here are some photos from my night walking tour..

IMG_1721

IMG_1728

IMG_1745

IMG_1757

IMG_1768

Written by gerald

October 18, 2012 at 1:11 pm

Posted in ccip, living at the state

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Finally, kamu disana! Mimpi dua tahun lalu untuk kuliah diluar akhirnya tergapai sudah. Bangga bisa melihat kamu menggapainya.

    fei

    October 21, 2012 at 1:06 am


Leave a Reply

