it belongs to me

just me

Mom and Christmas

with 4 comments


It’s mother’s day. I just want to tell some story about mine. It’s about her and christmas.

There’re no words can describe how incredible she is.

Christmas was kind of a family celebration. A traditional one with cookies, Christmas decorations, family visit, open house, and happiness.

With her busyness, she still managed to bake many cookies few weeks before Christmas.

As a cookies lover, mom always kept those cookies out from my reach. I would have my full access just few days before Christmas.

I was sure that mom made those cookies not for the guests but for me. She knows how I love those sweet cookies very much!

Mom usually spent few weekends on November-December as baking days. That’s mean my sister and I had to stay home helping her.

Mom had her certain way to make us stay home.

*it’s been almost 2 years without her, it’s still weird to talk about her in past tense.

Over the years she made several kind of cookies and cakes. And I have my personal favorites cookies which caused me to skip meal.

She stopped making Christmas treat since she got the cancer. However, every Christmas she always mentioned how she missed to bake some cakes and cookies.

Our last Christmas together was 2 years ago. She was in huge pain. She even couldn’t come to the Christmas eve service.

A moment before I left her room that night she said, “last year I still went to the Christmas eve service, this year I couldn’t, and next year I’ll be gone.”

I was stacked, sat beside her and said nothing. Tried not to imagine Christmas without her.

It was true, she’s gone about two months after our last Christmas. And even in her pain she still praised God, admired what He had done in her life.

This is the second Christmas without her. She’s out there, happily and painless.

I miss you, mom. Merry Christmas.

——,
Was tweeted from @aldocomet on Dec 22, 2013
http://chirpstory.com/li/178392

Written by gerald

December 23, 2013 at 10:46 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sedih bacanya do… tapi sekarang mama udah bebas dari rasa sakit… dan sudah bahagia dipangkuanNya. mama lu pasti bangga karena elu terus mengenangnya.

    Merry Christmas Do…

    th3sea

    December 27, 2013 at 8:32 am

    • Thank you, Des.. :)
      Selamat Natal ya. God bless..

      gerald

      December 27, 2013 at 11:26 am

  2. peluk erat ibu selagi masi bisa…

    salam kenal mas :)

    Ferdy Lpu

    January 20, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    • do it now, don’t be late. :)

      salam kenal juga

      gerald

      January 20, 2014 at 1:08 pm


Leave a Reply

